• View Shows
  • Catch up on

° °
  • The Paul Henry - TV3 New Zealand

    Paul Henry

    Weekdays 6am

  • Newshub - TV3 New Zealand

    Newshub Live

    Nightly 6pm

  • Newshub - TV3 New Zealand


    Mon-Thu 7PM

  • Three 60 - TV3 New Zealand

    Three 60

    Sundays 9.30am

  • The Nation - TV3 New Zealand

    The Nation

    Sat 9:30am / Sun 10am

Jodie Foster to be honoured with Cecil B. DeMille Award

Friday 2 Nov 2012 11:00 a.m.

Jodie Foster (AAP)

Jodie Foster (AAP)

Jodie Foster has been named the recipient of the 2013 Golden Globes' Cecil B. DeMille Award.

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association will honour the actress/director for her contributions to showbusiness at the group's 70th awards ceremony on 13 January.

Foster's Panic Room co-star Kristen Stewart and actor Simon Baker made the announcement at the Beverly Hills Hotel on Thursday morning.

The 49-year-old, who already has two Golden Globes for her performances in The Accused and The Silence of the Lambs, will be the youngest celebrity to be feted with the trophy since Charlton Heston in 1967.

The Cecil B. DeMille Award is given to individuals who have made an impact on entertainment. Previous recipients have included Morgan Freeman, Bette Davis, Harrison Ford, Audrey Hepburn, Robert De Niro, Al Pacino, Martin Scorsese and Steven Spielberg.


Others Are Watching

comments powered by Disqus