• View Shows
  • Catch up on

° °

VIDEO: Carroll's header in FA CUP FINAL - the goal not given

Sunday 6 May 2012 5:59 a.m.

Did it cross?

Did it cross?

Chelsea won the FA Cup 2-1 against Liverpool at wembly today but there was controversy when Liverpool’s Andy Carroll looked to have equalised late in the match.

Carroll – a substitute who had already scored one – ran off celebrating convinced he’d scored. Luis Suarez ran at the referee and was positive, and was booked.

But replays show it may not have crossed. Still, the call for goalline technology rings out again.

Make your own mind up.

Watch the video.

3 News

NB: Video for this article has been removed in accordance with our right’s usage agreement after a period of time.

Others Are Watching

comments powered by Disqus

Trending