Oscars 2018: Full list of winners

The 90th Academy Awards have wrapped up at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, with The Shape of Water winning the mighty Best Picture honour.

Below is a full list of the nominees, with the winners highlighted in bold text.

Best Picture

  • Call Me by Your Name
  • Darkest Hour
  • Dunkirk
  • Get Out
  • Lady Bird
  • Phantom Thread
  • The Post
  • WINNER - The Shape of Water
  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Actor

  • Timothee Chalamet - Call Me by Your Name
  • Daniel Day-Lewis - Phantom Thread
  • Daniel Kaluuya - Get Out
  • WINNER - Gary Oldman - Darkest Hour
  • Denzel Washington - Roman J. Israel, Esq.

Best Actress

  • Sally Hawkins - The Shape of Water
  • WINNER - Frances McDormand - Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
  • Meryl Streep - The Post
  • Margot Robbie - I, Tonya
  • Saoirse Ronan - Lady Bird

Best Director

  • WINNER - Guillermo del Toro - The Shape of Water
  • Christopher Nolan - Dunkirk
  • Jordan Peele - Get Out
  • Greta Gerwig - Lady Bird
  • Paul Thomas Anderson - Phantom Thread

Supporting Actor

  • Willem Dafoe - The Florida Project
  • Richard Jenkins - The Shape of Water
  • WINNER - Sam Rockwell - Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
  • Christopher Plummer - All the Money in the World
  • Woody Harrelson - Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Supporting Actress

  • Mary J. Blige - Mudbound
  • WINNER - Allison Janney - I, Tonya
  • Laurie Metcalf - Lady Bird
  • Octavia Spencer - The Shape of Water
  • Lesley Manville - Phantom Thread

Original Screenplay

  • The Big Sick, Emily V Gordon & Kumail Nanjiani
  • WINNER - Get Out, Jordan Peele
  • Lady Bird, Greta Gerwig
  • The Shape of Water, Guillermo del Toro, Vanessa Taylor
  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Martin McDonagh

Adapted Screenplay

  • WINNER - Call Me by Your Name, James Ivory
  • The Disaster Artist, Scott Neustadter & Michael H Weber
  • Logan, Scott Frank & James Mangold and Michael Green
  • Molly's Game, Aaron Sorkin
  • Mudbound, Virgil Williams and Dee Rees


  • WINNER - Blade Runner 2049, Roger Deakins
  • Darkest Hour, Bruno Delbonnel
  • Dunkirk, Hoyte van Hoytema
  • Mudbound, Rachel Morrison
  • The Shape of Water, Dan Laustsen

Film Editing

  • Baby Driver, Jonathan Amos, Paul Machliss
  • Dunkirk, Lee Smith
  • I, Tonya, Tatiana S. Riegel
  • The Shape of Water, Sidney Wolinsky
  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Jon Gregory

Animated Feature

  • The Boss Baby 
  • The Breadwinner 
  • WINNER - Coco
  • Ferdinand 
  • Loving Vincent

Best Foreign Language Film

  • WINNER - A Fantastic Woman (Chile)
  • The Insult (Lebanon)
  • Loveless (Russia)
  • On Body and Soul (Hungary)
  • The Square (Sweden)

Best Documentary Feature

  • Abacus Small Enough to Jail, Steve James, Mark Mitten, Julie Goldman
  • Faces Places, JR, Agnès Varda, Rosalie Varda
  • WINNER - Icarus, Bryan Fogel, Dan Cogan
  • Last Men in Aleppo, Feras Fayyad, Kareem Abeed, Soren Steen Jepersen
  • Strong Island, Yance Ford, Joslyn Barnes

Original Score

  • Dunkirk, Hans Zimmer
  • Phantom Thread, Jonny Greenwood
  • WINNER - The Shape of Water, Alexandre Desplat
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi, John Williams
  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Carter Burwell

Original Song

  • 'Mighty River' from Mudbound, Mary J. Blige
  • 'Mystery of Love' from Call Me by Your Name, Sufjan Stevens
  • WINNER - 'Remember Me' from Coco, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez
  • 'Stand Up for Something' from Marshall, Diane Warren, Common
  • 'This Is Me' from The Greatest Showman, Benj Pasek, Justin Paul

Sound Editing

  • Baby Driver, Julian Slater
  • Blade Runner 2049, Mark Mangini, Theo Green
  • WINNER - Dunkirk, Alex Gibson, Richard King
  • The Shape of Water, Nathan Robitaille, Nelson Ferreira
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Ren Klyce, Matthew Wood

Sound Mixing

  • Baby Driver, Mary H. Ellis, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin
  • Blade Runner 2049, Mac Ruth, Ron Bartlett, Doug Hephill
  • WINNER - Dunkirk, Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo
  • The Shape of Water, Glen Gauthier, Christian Cooke, Brad Zoern
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Stuart Wilson, Ren Klyce, David Parker, Michael Semanick

Production Design

  • Beauty and the Beast, Sarah Greenwood; Katie Spencer
  • Blade Runner 2049, Dennis Gassner, Alessandra Querzola
  • Darkest Hour, Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
  • Dunkirk, Nathan Crowley, Gary Fettis
  • WINNER - The Shape of Water, Paul D. Austerberry, Jeffrey A. Melvin, Shane Vieau

Makeup and Hair

  • WINNER - Darkest Hour, Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski, Lucy Sibbick
  • Victoria and Abdul, Daniel Phillips and Lou Sheppard
  • Wonder, Arjen Tuiten

Costume Design

  • Beauty and the Beast, Jacqueline Durran
  • Darkest Hour, Jacqueline Durran
  • WINNER - Phantom Thread, Mark Bridges
  • The Shape of Water, Luis Sequeira
  • Victoria and Abdul, Consolata Boyle

Visual Effects

  • WINNER - Blade Runner 2049, John Nelson, Paul Lambert, Richard R. Hoover, Gerd Nefzer
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Jonathan Fawkner, Dan Sudick
  • Kong: Skull Island, Stephen Rosenbaum, Jeff White, Scott Benza, Mike Meinardus
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi,  Ben Morris, Mike Mulholland, Chris Corbould, Neal Scanlan
  • War for the Planet of the Apes, Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Daniel Barrett, Joel Whist

Best Documentary Short Subject

  • Edith+Eddie, Laura Checkoway, Thomas Lee Wright
  • WINNER - Heaven is a Traffic Jam on the 405, Frank Stiefel
  • Heroin(e), Elaine McMillion Sheldon, Kerrin Sheldon
  • Knife Skills, Thomas Lennon
  • Traffic Stop, Kate Davis, David Heilbroner

Best Live Action Short Film

  • DeKalb Elementary, Reed Van Dyk
  • The Eleven O'Clock, Derin Seale, Josh Lawson
  • My Nephew Emmett, Kevin Wilson, Jr.
  • WINNER - The Silent Child, Chris Overton, Rachel Shenton
  • Watu Wote/All of Us, Katja Benrath, Tobias Rosen

Animated Short

  • WINNER - Dear Basketball
  • Garden Party
  • Lou
  • Negative Space
  • Revolting Rhymes


Contact Newshub with your story tips: