Watch: Th' Dudes inducted into NZ Music Hall of Fame at VNZMA's 2019

Kiwi music legends Th' Dudes were welcomed into the NZ Music Hall of Fame at Thursday night's 2019 Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards (VNZMAs). 

The classic NZ rockers were honoured with the 2019 Legacy Award, which last year went to Upper Hut Posse. 

The 'Be Mine Tonight' hitmakers also took TV viewers and the live audience at Auckland's Spark Arena on a nostalgic trip down memory lane with a special live performance.

The group last reformed in 2006 for a reunion tour and were the subject of a documentary: Th' Dudes - Right Second Time.

Th' Dudes were formed by Ian Morris, Peter Urlich, Dave Dobbyn and Peter Coleman at Auckland's Sacred Heart College in 1975. They were later joined by Bruce Hambling and Lez White, and went on to record iconic Kiwi anthems such as 'Bliss'. 

The prestigious award was presented by Six60, who took out five Tuis at last year's awards.