A new virus is spreading around social media, commandeering your Facebook account to send spam messages to everyone on your friends list.
It's pretty simple: your mate sends you a link with your name in it, promising a video, with some kind of emoji accompanying it.
But it's not as personal as it seems.
- Scammer picks the wrong target, calls NZ police
- Hack fact: Jayden K Smith is not hacking your Facebook
- 'Wangiri' scammers flood Kiwis with overnight phone calls
If you click the link, it'll send the same message out to dozens of people on your friends list - and if they click their links too, it'll send it out to all of their friends as well.
And to top it all off, you don't even get to watch a cool video. Victims of the spam attack have told Newshub the link shows a blown-up image of the sender's Facebook profile picture.