As it happened: COVID-19 Epidemic Response Committee hears from embattled Health Minister David Clark

  • 07/04/2020

The Epidemic Response Committee is meeting for the fourth time and will hear from Health Minister David Clark, who has been forced to apologise to the Prime Minister and the nation for flouting COVID-19 lockdown rules

The Epidemic Response Committee is a group of 11 MPs, the majority of whom are in Opposition, who meet via videoconference with the purpose of holding the Government to account on its coronavirus response. 

National Party leader Simon Bridges leads the committee, and is joined by four other National MPs, three Labour MPs, one Green Party MP, one New Zealand First MP, and permanent member David Seymour, leader of the ACT Party. 

The committee will hear from Dr Clark, as well as the Ministry of Health's Director-General of Health Dr Ashley Bloomfield, and Otago University Professor and epidemiologist Sir David Skegg. 

Watch the video below.