Watch as COVID-19 Epidemic Response Committee hears from Trade Minister David Parker

  • 16/04/2020

The Epidemic Response Committee is meeting for the ninth time and will hear from Trade and Export Minister David Parker and Economic Development Minister Phil Twyford, as COVID-19 disrupts trade routes across the globe. 

The Epidemic Response Committee is a group of 11 MPs, the majority of whom are in Opposition, who meet via videoconference with the purpose of holding the Government to account on its coronavirus response. 

National Party leader Simon Bridges leads the committee, and is joined by four other National MPs, three Labour MPs, one Green Party MP, one New Zealand First MP, and permanent member David Seymour, leader of the ACT Party. 

Lawmakers will also hear from NZ Trade and Enterprise chief executive Peter Chrisp, as well as Vangelis Vitalis, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade's chief trade negotiator, and Reserve Bank Governor Adrian Orr. 

Watch the video below.