Watch as Epidemic Response Committee hears from COVID-19 frontline workers

  • 22/04/2020

The Epidemic Response Committee will hear from representatives of people working throughout the COVID-19 pandemic in New Zealand, such as medical professionals, aged care workers, and pharmacy employees. 

The Epidemic Response Committee is a group of 11 MPs, the majority of whom are in Opposition, who meet via videoconference with the purpose of holding the Government to account on its coronavirus response. 

National leader Simon Bridges chairs the committee, and is joined by four other National MPs, three Labour MPs, one Green Party MP, one New Zealand First MP, and permanent member David Seymour, leader of the ACT Party. 

The committee will hear from the New Zealand Medical Association, New Zealand Aged Care Association, and Pharmacy Guild of New Zealand, which represents the pharmacy community. 

The New Zealand Disability Network will also present to the committee, as will the New Zealand Dental Association, and epidemiologist Sir David Skegg. 

Watch the video below.