Rugby World Cup 2019: Richie McCaw, Sir Graham Henry inducted into rugby's Hall of Fame

All Blacks great Richie McCaw and former coach Sir Graham Henry have been inducted into the World Rugby Hall of Fame.

The pair were honoured at the 2019 World Rugby awards in Tokyo, with McCaw becoming inductee No.143 and Henry No.147. 

"It's a huge honour to be inducted," McCaw said. "I'm No.143 and the other 142 names on there are legends of the game, so to have your name alongside them is very special. 

"There's been a few different highlights for different reasons. I think one of the big highlights is the day you get your first cap.

"You dream of it as a young kid to represent your country. You only do it once, so that's special.

"To finish off with a World Cup in my very last test, the way that ended with a grin on your face when you finish, I couldn't think of a better way for that to happen."

McCaw and Henry join fellow Kiwis Wilson Whineray, Joe Warbrick, Dave Gallaher, David Kirk, Richard Littlejohn, Brian Lochore, Jonah Lomu, Gordon Tietjens, Fred Allen, Don Clarke, Grant Fox, Sean Fitzpatrick, Michael Jones, Ian Kirkpatrick, John Kirwan, Terry McLean, Colin Meads, Graham Mourie, George Nepia, Anna Richards, Farah Palmer and Bryan Williams, who have all been inducted since the creation of the Hall of Fame since 2006.

McCaw also presented Springboks coach Rassie Erasmus with the Coach of the Year Award. 

Other new inductees were South African's Os du Randt, Samoan great Peter Fatialofa, Uruguay's Diego Ormaechea and Shiggy Konno of Japan.