Europa League: All-England final confirmed as Chelsea to face Arsenal in Baku

Chelsea and Arsenal have qualified for the Europa League final, completing an historic week with four English Premier League teams featuring in European football's two major finals.

The London clubs will face one another in Baku on May 30 (NZ time) while Liverpool will take on Tottenham in the Champions League final in Madrid on June 2.

For the first time in European football history, it will be the first time that one country has monopolised the two finals and means that both trophies will head to England.

Chelsea had to emerge from a penalty shootout to defeat Eintracht Frankfurt after the teams ended 1-1 after full-time in the second leg for a 2-2 aggregate score.             

Keeper Kepa Arrizabalaga saved from Martin Hinteregger and Goncalo Paciencia before Eden Hazard converted the decisive kick.     

Meanwhile a hat-trick from Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and an Alexandre Lacazette strike booked Arsenal's place with a 4-2 win at Valencia to seal an emphatic 7-3 aggregate victory.