Chappell-Hadlee 2020: Blackcaps at full strength for Australian ODI series

New Zealand will be at full strength for this month's Chappell-Hadlee one-day series against Australia. 

Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson and Matt Henry have all fully recovered from injuries that kept them out of the 3-0 series win over India in February. 

The 15-man Blackcaps squad for the three-match 50-over series to be played across the Tasman has a familiar look to it, with Kyle Jamieson the only player who wasn't part of the World Cup heartbreak in June.

The Auckland quick bowler has starred for the Blackcaps this summer, taking nine wickets in two test matches, while also providing handy lower-order batting in both the red and white-ball formats. 

Colin Munro is the only ommission from the squad that lost to England on a boundaries countback at Lord's in the final last year. 

Jimmy Neesham has been included in the squad
Jimmy Neesham has been included in the squad Photo credit: Getty

"Playing Australia in Australia is one of the great challenges in world cricket and you know you will be severely tested in all aspects of the game," said coach Gary Stead.

"Our one-day unit is a pretty settled one with plenty of experience and I think that showed in the recent series against India.

"It's great to welcome back the class of Trent, Matt and Lockie, who spearheaded our run to the Cricket World Cup final last year.

"Kyle's made every post a winner since his international debut this season and he'll be a handy asset to have in Australia.

"It’s an honour to compete for the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy and I know it means a lot to the players to have the trophy stay in New Zealand."

Hamish Bennnett and Scot Kuggeleijn have also missed selection.

The Chappell-Hadlee Trophy series starts with two games at the Sydney Cricket Ground on  March 13 & 15, before moving to Hobart for the final match on Friday 20.

Blackcaps' Chappell-Hadlee squad 

Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee and Ross Taylor.

Join us for live updates of the Chappell-Hadlee one-day series, starting March 13