Motorsport: IndyCar gun Will Power teams with Kiwis Scott McLaughlin, Fabian Coulthard in Supercars Eseries

Australian IndyCar ace Will Power has been confirmed as an international wildcard for the latest round of the Supercars Eseries.  

The 2018 Indianapolis 500 winner will form a three-pronged DJR Team Penske attack, alongside Kiwis Scott McLaughlin and Fabian Coulthard. 

Power's inclusion comes a week after Formula One gun Max Verstappen showed off his impressive virtual motorsport skills, with three second-place finishes in four races, as a wildcard for Red Bull Racing. 

The 2014 IndyCar champion has impressed during the iRacing IndyCar virtual series, scoring three podiums in four rounds. 

"I really hope to get the chance to race some Supercars events [for Team Penske] one day, but of course, now I'm focused on winning another IndyCar championship and another Indianapolis 500," he says.

"I'm really pumped to race with the Supercars Eseries and to get to race at Bathurst of all places, it's going to be a blast.

"I've watched the first couple of rounds and some of these guys are good.

"The racing has been crazy for sure, so I hope I can just have a good run and be competitive."

Former series regular Simona de Silvestro has also gained a wildcard for the round, racing from her home in Switzerland. 

De Silvestro spent three seasons as part of Rick Kelly's Nissan team, before signing a deal with Porsche at the end of 2019.

Round three will be staged on Bathurst's iconic Mount Panorama circuit.