Cricket: Times and dates for Blackcaps' nationwide World Test Championship mace tour confirmed

Details of the Blackcaps nationwide tour have been confirmed, as the newly crowned world test champions celebrate their victory with Kiwi fans.

Starting in Whangarei on July 26, the Blackcaps and the World Test Championship mace will head south to Auckland on July 27.

On July 28, the mace will visit both Tauranga and Hamilton, while the 29th sees the Blackcaps stop off in both New Plymouth and Palmerston North.

A fan event at Te Papa in Wellington will be held from 7:30am to 9am on July 30, and at Christchurch's Town Hall from 1:00pm on July 31.

The tour will finish on Sunday, August 1, when the Blackcaps visit Dunedin in the morning and Invercargill in the afternoon.

Fans will have the opportunity to be photographed with the unique trophy, collect player autographs, and take home a Blackcaps team poster.

The tour won't include a handful of players who have remained in England to play county cricket, including Kyle Jamieson, Devon Conway, Matt Henry, and Colin de Grandhomme.

Also involved will be Will Sommerville, Jeet Raval and Todd Astle - all of whom were involved in the WTC campaign, despite not being in England for the final. That trio will receive their winners medals retrospectively.

Blackcaps WTC tour dates and times:

26 July - 10:00am, Cobham Oval, Whangarei

27 July - 11:30am, Eden Park, Auckland

28 July -  9:00am, Tauranga Intermediate School, Tauranga

28 July - 2:30pm, Centre Place shopping mall, Hamilton

29 July - 8:00am, New Plymouth Golf Club, New Plymouth

29 July - 3:00pm, Fitzherbert Park, Palmerston North

30 July - 7:30am, Te Papa, Wellington

31 July - 1:00pm, Town Hall, Christchurch

1 August - 9:00am, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin

1 August - 3:00pm, Stadium Southland, Invercargill