NRL: Three NZ Warriors players called up for New Zealand's first Māori All Stars clash

Three NZ Warriors players have been called up for the NRL's all-star clash between the Māori All Stars and Indigenous All Stars, played in New Zealand for the first time.

Under new coach Ben Gardiner, replacing David Kidwell, the Māori All Stars have named a side packed with NZ Kiwis internationals to take the field in Rotorua on February 11.

And as the Warriors prepare to return to New Zealand full-time at the start of the new NRL season, three players have been called up to represent their heritage.

Kiwis winger Dallin Watene-Zelezniak and utility back Adam Pompey have both been called up, as well as new signing Dylan Walker, yet to make his debut for the Warriors.

Elsewhere, Jesse Arthars of Brisbane Broncos and Daejarn Asi of Parramatta Eels - who both played at the Warriors in 2022 - have also been selected. 

In terms of club contributions, only Canberra Raiders have had more players selected for the Māori All Stars, with four.

Having three players called up to play for the Māori All Stars is welcome for the Warriors, who only had a single representative - Watene-Zelezniak - selected for New Zealand's Rugby League World Cup campaign at the end of 2022.

Elsewhere, Kiwis internationals Joseph Manu and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves of Sydney Roosters, Joseph Tapine of Canberra Raiders, Penrith Panthers' James Fisher-Harris and Melbourne Storm's Nelson Asofa-Solomona have also been called up.

Māori All Stars: Jesse Arthars, Daejarn Asi, Nelson Asofa-Solomona, Zach Dockar-Clay, James Fisher-Harris, Corey Harawira-Naera, Morgan Harper, Royce Hunt, Joseph Manu, Zane Musgrove, Briton Nikora, Hayze Perham, Adam Pompey, Jordan Rapana, Jordan Riki, Joseph Tapine, Starford To'a, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Dylan Walker, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak.