Blackcaps v Sri Lanka: New Zealand bowl first in final ODI at Seddon Park in Hamilton

The Blackcaps will bowl first in the final one-day international against Sri Lanka, after losing the toss at Seddon Park at Hamilton.

After the second ODI was washed out without a ball bowled at Christchurch, New Zealand can only win or draw the series.

Their 198-run demolition of the tourists at Auckland in the series-opener puts them in the boxseat for victory.

With regulars Finn Allen and Glenn Phillips ruled out of the third ODI, due to Indian Premier League commitments, Tom Blundell and Henry Nicholls have been brought in.

Blundell with open alongside newcomer Chad Bowes, as the Blackcaps look to wrap up the series before the Twenty20 matches start Sunday.

Meanwhile, Sri Lanka have promoted Dhananjaya de Silva in place of Dilshan Madushanka.

Blackcaps: 1-Tom Blundell, 2-Chad Bowes, 3-Will Young, 4-Daryl Mitchell, 5-Tom Latham, 6-Henry Nicholls, 7-Rachin Ravindra, 8-Henry Shipley, 9-Matt Henry, 10-Ish Sodhi, 11-Blair Tickner.

Sri Lanka: 1-Pathum Nissanka, 2-Nuwanidu Fernando, 3-Kusal Mendis, 4-Angelo Matthews, 5-Charith Asalanka, 6-Dasun Shanaka, 7-Dhananjaya de Silva, 8-Chamika Karunaratne, 9-Wanindu Hasaranga, 10-Kasun Rajitha, 11-Lahirua Kumara