NRL: NZ Warriors name unchanged line-up for preliminary final blockbuster against Brisbane Broncos

NZ Warriors coach Andrew Webster has remained true to his word, naming an unchanged line-up to take on Brisbane Broncos in the soldout NRL preliminary final on Saturday.

After the drama surrounding last week's squad - namely, whether star half Shaun Johnson would make kickoff with his calf strain - the Auckland-based team seem relatively clear of injury concerns, as they strive to reach their third Grand Final.

Warriors celebrate a try against Newcastle.
Warriors celebrate a try against Newcastle. Photo credit: Photosport

Webster has admitted Johnson's health is not causing the same consternation this week, while other niggles to Marata Niukore (knee) and Josh Curran (finger) seem unlikely to affect their availability for the Suncorp Stadium fixture.

"No mindgames, they'll be fine to play," he said.

The selection means centre Adam Pompey can maintain his status as the only Warriors player to play every minute of every game this season.

Meanwhile, Brisbane have also named an unchanged team to the one that dispatched Melbourne Storm two weeks ago, with former Warriors backs Jesse Arthars and Reece Walsh retained at wing and fullback, and Christchurch-born Jordan Riki in the second row.

Warriors: 1-Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad, 2-Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, 3-Rocco Berry, 4-Adam Pompey, 5-Marcelo Montoya, 6-Te Maire Martin, 7-Shaun Johnson, 8-Addin Fonua-Blake, 9-Wayde Egan, 10-Mitch Barnett, 11-Jackson Ford, 12-Marata Niukore, 13-Tohu Harris

Interchange (from): 14-Dylan Walker, 15-Jazz Tevaga, 16-Bayley Sironen, 17-Josh Curran, 18-Freddy Lussick, 20-Taine Tuaupiki, 21-Bunty Afoa, 22-Ali Leiataua, 23-Ed Kosi

Join Newshub at 9:30pm Saturday for live updates of the Warriors v Broncos preliminary final