20 Bethesda games added to Xbox Game Pass

Microsoft has finalised its acquisition of Bethesda this week and quickly moved to add the new games it owns through the deal to its subscription service, Xbox Game Pass.

Twenty Bethesda titles from franchises including Fallout, The Elder Scrolls, Doom, Wolfenstein and Dishonored are among those that are now free to download and play for subscribers on Xbox consoles, PCs and mobile through Xbox Cloud Gaming.

Some of the titles will receive a framerate boost when played on Xbox Series X or S consoles, Microsoft says, although it didn't specify which games or qualify what the FPS boost would be.

The full list of Bethesda games being added to Xbox Game Pass on Friday is as follows:.

  • Dishonored Definitive Edition (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Dishonored 2 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • DOOM (1993) (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • DOOM II (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • DOOM 3 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • DOOM 64 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • DOOM Eternal (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind (Console, PC)
  • The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion (Console, PC)
  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • The Elder Scrolls Online (Cloud, Console)
  • The Evil Within (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Fallout 4 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Fallout 76 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Fallout: New Vegas (Console)
  • Prey (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • RAGE 2 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Wolfenstein: The New Order (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Wolfenstein: The Old Blood (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Wolfenstein: Youngblood (Console, PC, Cloud)