• View Shows
  • Catch up on

° °
  • The Paul Henry - TV3 New Zealand

    Paul Henry

    Weekdays 6am

  • Newshub - TV3 New Zealand

    Newshub Live

    Nightly 6pm

  • Newshub - TV3 New Zealand


    Mon-Thu 7PM

  • Three 60 - TV3 New Zealand

    Three 60

    Sundays 9.30am

  • The Nation - TV3 New Zealand

    The Nation

    Sat 9:30am / Sun 10am

NZ golfers to contest new event

Tuesday 18 Dec 2012 11:40 a.m.

Blair Riordan (Photosport file)

Blair Riordan (Photosport file)

A four-strong New Zealand golf team will contest the inaugural Ten Nations Cup in South Africa in February.

Vaughan McCall, Blair Riordan, Josh Munn and Tyler Hodge will contest the tournament, an amalgamation of the Four Nations Cup and Southern Cross Trophy, in George from February 6-9.

The Four Nations Cup was last staged at The Hills near Arrowtown where the New Zealand team of Ben Campbell, Ryan Fox, Mathew Perry and McCall finished runner-up to Australia.

It was a biannual event and is now played over four rounds of stroke play between 10 countries. The teams confirmed at this stage include Argentina, New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, England, Scotland and Ireland with three more teams to be added.

The New Zealand team will also contest the South African stroke play championship at the Ernie Els-designed Oubaai Golf Club in George from February 12-15.


Others Are Watching

comments powered by Disqus